Click to Call

585-426-8658

Trusted HVAC Experts

print couponCall this Friday for

On-Time Service

Our scheduling procedure allows us to come when it’s convenient for you. You’ll never wait around your house again for an HVAC technician!

24-Hour Service

Our HVAC technicians are available 24/7, all year round to assist you with any heating or cooling equipment issues.

Highly Trained – Trustworthy Technicians

All of our HVAC technicians go through extensive background checks and drug testing procedures. This allows us to ensure all of our employees are who we would want in our homes.

Customer Reviews

Count on High Performance Heating & Cooling to deliver a great service experience, from the first phone call to the finished result. Our expertise in all things HVAC ensures that your project starts on time and ends within budget.

But don’t just take our word for it! Here’s what some of our satisfied customers have had to say about their High Performance Heating & Cooling service experience:

  • ”Awesome service. Explained everything that needed to be done and showed us a great service plan for an older furnace. Joe saves the day!!!!“

    -Jeff Kellerson - Dec 19, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Tyler gave us great service and a wealth of knowledge. Thanks.“

    -Catherine Melia - Dec 20, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Excellent communication, on-time, smart, and friendly. GOOD VALUE. I liked talking to Tyler about the gaps in my boiler and what needed to be done. They recognized I had a semi-emergency and squeezed in a major fix within a day. The work was performed by Tyler and Joe Z - so far, so good!! My tenants said "these guys are good!“

    -Darven Peterson - Dec 13, 2019 -From Google

  • ”We have been using High Performance for our home furnace, AC and tankless water heater for 10 years. The office staff is friendly and make scheduling easy. The service technicians are polite, knowledgeable, and honest.“

    -Sue Steele - Dec 11, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Great Job“

    -Susan Walsh - Dec 10, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Simply stated I could not be any happier with the service I received the cost of the service but most importantly the technician that did the service gave the explanation provided the plan which I signed up for for the future. He was very thorough gave an explanation of the problems that I had that were a direct result of the previous company that claim they did maintenance but really never did show all I can say is not only will I be using your company for the rest of my time in this home or any other home in this area but I will also be referring you to family and friends as a company that can be trusted to not only do the job right but to provide a price that is more than fair and way more competitive than everyone else out there so I am super satisfied and Nick was just an awesome young man you got a great guy working for you. Take care of him you don't want to lose this guy!!“

    -James Easley - Dec 4, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Very quick service, and friendly staff!“

    -Rachel Barone - Dec 4, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Tyler was our technician and he was awesome. Thank you high performance for the great service and always taking care of our every heating and cooling needs.“

    -Vasiliki Christakis - Nov 26, 2019 -From Google

  • ”This is the 2nd visit/maintenance I have had by Tyler. Both times his service has been exceptional and with a very friendly and helpful attitude. I highly highly recommend Tyler and the office crew. A+ customer service and fair pricing“

    -Gregory Gattelaro - Nov 22, 2019 -From Google

  • ”The guys were very polite and all around good guys...very informative.“

    -Brian Dumbleton- Nov 21, 2019 -From Google

  • ”I was referred to High Performance Heating for my furnace, hot water tank and duct cleaning. I was greeted over the phone with a friendly voice who scheduled an appointment. Joe and Nick came to talk with me to discuss my concerns and to inspect my furnace. Joe advised me of my deteriorating hot water tank which was way over it’s life expectancy. He was informative and very knowledgeable. I was scheduled for duct cleaning and a new hot water tank. John and Gary were on time, professional, courteous and extremely hard workers . After many hours of hard work Gary went over pictures of before and after my duct cleaning and boy was I impressed. After the work was done Gary advised me there was a very large dust ball behind my couch. Tyler, without hesitation moved my couch and vacuumed for me then moved my couch back. Tyler then programmed my nest thermostat for me. I am more than impressed. They have a customer for life.“

    -Lisa Whisker- Nov 19, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Was great to work with !!“

    -Jessica- Nov 18, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Nick and Joe are the epitome of professionalism. They were on time, professional in appearance and professional in all manner. They Introduced themselves and went right to work. They clearly explained what they were going to do and then proceeded to inspect and clean my furnace in a timely manner. After a long day at my own job it was extremely pleasant to come home and find two cheerful workers providing a much needed service. They even laughed at my lame jokes! We will definitely be using High Performance in the future. Don’t make a mistake and go with pretenders- these two are the real deal. Truth!“

    -Charles Avino- Nov 15, 2019 -From Google

  • ”The tech hunts deer. He’s a good guy“

    -Jon Adair- Nov 15, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Quick friendly service! Would recommend to anyone“

    -David Tay - Nov 15, 2019 -From Google

  • ”We had our heating system checked today by Tyler . He did an outstanding job and we are pleased with our new heating and cooling system that was installed last spring. best investment we ever made“

    -Sheri Murtaugh- Nov 15, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Joe and Nick were awesome! On time, clean and efficient.“

    -Laura Khederian - Nov 15, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Great customer service!“

    -Nick & Kristen Sgroi - Nov 14, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Tyler was awesome! He checked everything out and gave us a thorough assessment on our furnace. He also provided feedback on improvements we could make to ensure the longevity of our unit. Great service-thank you!“

    -Jennifer Piano - Nov 13, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Tyler was awesome and very professional. Will recommend with confidence to anyone who needs maintenance or repair to their fireplace“

    -Charlton Harley - Nov 13, 2019 -From Google

  • ”This Young man Tyler, with High Performance very professional did a Awesome job cleaning my furnaces. Great job high performance heating.“

    -Claudia Daughtry - Nov 13, 2019 -From Google

  • ”As new homeowners that never used a boiler before, we are thankful for the prompt, courteous, knowledgeable and very informative service we received from Tyler. Thanks from the Hanks Family“

    -Mjj Chichi- Nov 13, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Tyler was great!!!!! Knew what he was doing, friendly, and quick service. Will be using them for all of our heating/cooling needs! -Amy“

    -Steven Schulz- Nov 1, 2019 -From Google

  • ”During a furnace cleaning a gas leak was discovered. Tyler made sure the job was done right and in a timely manner. Now I can feel safe in my home. Thank you Tyler for your hard work.“

    -Melissa Cruz- Oct 23, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Very professional...very reliable...very friendly.“

    -Joe Geigel- Oct 21, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Thermostat sucks but high performance saved the day“

    -Noreen Mcintyre- Oct 18, 2019 -From Google

  • ”TYLER was fast , funny, polite we received a military discount for serving our country -thanks for getting our heat back on.“

    -Lina Porterfield- Oct 14, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Had my 2 year old furnace cleaned by Joe today. He was great. He took the time to help me reprogram my thermostat. Very happy.“

    -Susan Hollowell- Oct 14, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Nothing but a great experience, had a furnace cleaning and an estimate for a new one. Jacob did a great job and you could tell actually cared. was also very knowledgeable! Look forward to future business.“

    -Colin - Oct 5, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Great! Tyler is really knowledgeable and our furnace is working wonderfully.“

    -Jesse Cruz - Oct 5, 2019 -From Google

  • ”I have to be honest last year I wasn’t completely happy and satisfied with the service I received from on of their techs who is not surprisingly no longer with them. So I gave them another try this year I spoke with the owner he sent out another tech Tyler who was absolutely professional knowledgeable and got the issue resolved the first time and saved me a ton of money. I would strongly recommend them to everyone and after hearing Tyler explain what happened last year they have gotten my trust 100%. Thank you again for a job well done. On time accurate with estimate and work was done in a timely manner.“

    -Sean Kent-Killeen - Oct 1, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Very happy great job would recommend to anyone!“

    -Carrie Dougall - Sept 25, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Great Company to work with. I put in an air conditioning unit last year. We have a boiler type furnace. The AC unit also has a heat pump so I used the heating system that is on the AC units last winter and didn’t have to turn on furnace until it got below 30 degrees. Was on a budget for propane for the furnace. At then of a full year we had a credit of $900.00. That was a great savings. Our electric bill (budget) went up by $20.00. Now that is a big savings. Also the greatest is we now have air condition. Love it!!!!“

    -Ronda Skelton - Sept 19, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Outstanding service. Everyone is so pleasant and knowledgeable about their service. I can’t say enough about this company. Top-notch!“

    -Ellen Macy-Flint - Sept 18, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Recently purchased a home with a boiler. No idea when it was last serviced so I called the boiler professionals. I never do reviews but Joe was awesome. Very thorough, knowledgeable and extremely professional. Will highly recommend Joe and High Performance in the future.“

    -Dave D - Sept 13, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Joe Z is an excellent Technician and he did a great job by doing regular maintenance.“

    -Madhav Marri - Sept 12, 2019 -From Google

  • ”My first experience and a good one! Tyler was right on time and I am completely satisfied with the service..will certainly recommend!“

    -Hellen Davis - Sept 10, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Excellent work. Very fast response time. Unusual problem. Rodent shorting out compressor. Rodent lost. High Performance won.“

    -Dennis Glanton - Sept 10, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Joe is my tech. He is always courteous and informative. I have already recommended High Performance to my family and friends.“

    -V Hartranft - Sept 9, 2019 -From Google

  • ”I called for a consultation regarding this old base model Goodman furnace. Joe Z. was the service tech who came out. We got a lot of quality advice and other info. about HVAC ideas. There was never any up selling or pressure. Very good over all.“

    -Steven GeRonimo - Sept 7, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Joe does a great job.always prepared and professional. thank you.“

    -Donald Wilcox- Sept 7, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Tyler Came to our home today to clean and help with our furnace. He was a very nice young gentleman, we felt comfortable letting him into our home. He was also giving me information as he worked on our furnace, I would ask for him specifically when I call high-performance again!“

    -CN Brown- Sept 4, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Joe and Bryan were great! They arrived early, assessed and resolved the situation quickly. They were outgoing and professional and I definitely recommend using this company.“

    -Anthony Sassone- Aug 22, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Highly recommend High Performance! From the phone call to make the appointment to the technician showing up on time, everything was very professional! Would definitely call them again for any heating and cooling needs!“

    -Heather Gage- Aug 20, 2019 -From Google

  • ”These guys are always on time and get done what we need done. When you are busy running a business, it's nice to know that the air and heat are not things I need to worry about. Today, Tyler came in to adjust the system and, as always, courteous and hard-working.“

    -Bsyqnb- Aug 6, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Another great experience with this company. Prompt, polite, professional and fairly priced service.“

    -Lynne Hamilton- Aug 1, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Tyler was very friendly and took the time to explain everything that he was doing. This is the first time we used the company and plan on using them for all our heating and a/c needs“

    -Nancy Babcock- July 15, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Great people, great prices“

    -Blitz_A5ron- July 14, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Top notch knowledge Fair prices Easy going Great people“

    -Michael Callaghan- July 5, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Good and fast“

    -Santos Diaz Rivera- July 5, 2019 -From Google

  • ”On time, very friendly, only repaired what needed repaired. Whenever we have an issue, they will be the company we will call.“

    -Bob Teuscher- July 4, 2019 -From Google

  • ”High Performance's personnel are top not, especially Tyler and crew. Tyler came out on an extremely hot day when the AC malfunctioned and remedied the problem quickly and efficiently. They have installed both a new AC unit and furnace over the past few years and have always done a good job. I would not hesitate to call them again for future service on the HVAC system.“

    -Gary Greenhalgh- July 3, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Professional, courteous, accommodating and reliable. The technicians and office staff are helpful and ALWAYS pleasant. They arrive to meet my needs in my time framework. Thank you!“

    -Fran McCarthy- July 3, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Tyler did a great job at my house today. He was very personable and thorough in giving me estimates on duct cleaning as well as repairing and cleaning my A/C and furnace. He was even kind and friendly to my dogs. Thank you!“

    -Lindsey Jensen- July 2, 2019 -From Google

  • ”The guys were prompt, very personable, and got the job done right. I would recommend them to everyone.“

    -Michele McClellan- July 2, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Joe was amazing! He was unbelievably helpful and did a great job. I would 100% recommend him to everyone!”

    -David Hunt- June 26, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Joe did a great job for us, as always. Competent, honest, and professional. All tasks performed in a workmanlike manner. I enthusiastically recommend High Performance!”

    -Peter Pullano- June 21, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Joe was outstanding. He diagnosed the problem, explained the repair and gave me the price with discounts. Joe was extremely prepared and professional. I would recommend his company to everyone”

    -Michael Mayer- June 21, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Joe was very professional and friendly. He demonstrated expertise and provided me with solid advice. Appointment was quick and timely. Highly recommended!”

    -Drew Miller- June 21, 2019 -From Google

  • ”I had Jake and Gary come and do the install of both the AC and Furnace. They were prompt and showed up right on time. They explained exactly what they were doing. I was impressed with how clean they setup the work area and when they left you would never know anyone was there, except for the brand new and beautiful Furnace and AC unit . I can not recommend High Performance Heating and Air as well as Gary and Jake enough”

    -Jake Geiger- June 19, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Joe did a great job replacing our hot water heater. They were here ahead of schedule and in and out in an hour. Highly recommended”

    -Steven Nobis- June 19, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Joe Great guy and great service. Couldn’t be happier. Would recommend.”

    -Pete J- June 18, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Joe was here today for scheduled service. He was extremely helpful and professional and explained everything that he did as well as to make suggestions for a maintenance plan and a humidifier. We have scheduled a return appointment for a thorough duct cleaning. I’ll be more than happy to recommend High Performance!”

    -Caroline Romero- June 18, 2019 -From Google

  • ”We had a great experience with Joe He was very knowledgeable and professional. Would recommend.”

    -Michael Gallagher- June 18, 2019 -From Google

  • ”High Performance replaced our old attic unit with a new and much more efficient unit. Joe sold us a York system that is much better than our old under powered system. Jake and Gary worked a long day to finish our install. They were extremely nice and cleaned up all the work areas completely. Joe came back the next day to finish up a couple small items and explain the system and answer any questions we had. The install went perfect with ZERO problems and they listened to our needs. I will recommend High Performance to my family and friends.”

    -David Sterling- June 15, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Joe handled our house call. I have never met anyone so thorough. He took the time to explain and show us what they would be doing on a set date. They do just about everything. You can tell he loves his job. He is very smart. I would recommend him to everyone. Great prices. Give him a call. Michele M”

    -Gary Gray- June 10, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Joe M. Doing a good job and professional service.My AC is secure an perfect in mi window.Thank High Performance and Joe”

    -Mayra Pelonegrolargo- June 10, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Joe provided friendly and professional service during a recent AC tune-up. The team at High Performance Heating & Air Conditioning, including Matt, Tyler, and Joe, are a trusted source for our HVAC needs.”

    -Dennis Bacchetta- June 6, 2019 -From Google

  • ”They came to the rescue again. Last night, we had a 40 gallon hot water tank start leaking all over the basement. High Performance sent these guys over the next day and they had it fixed within a few hours. I have a Platinum Membership with them so I got a little discount on the service too. Then Joe stayed and cleaned my air conditioning and furnace systems. This isn't the first time this team has helped me out either. Joe came out before to help replace some furnace parts a while back and worked with me on price. They are professional, fast, affordable, high quality... high performance all around!”

    -Ryan Burke- June 5, 2019 -From Google

  • ”My plumber who initially installed the system 4 years ago left me in a lurch and would not be available for several days. So much for these plumbing guys when you need them the most at the worse possible time. My tankless heater had been down for 5 days. First time that it has ever gone down. At first, I had absolutely no idea who to call after Navien provided me names of their authorized repairers. It was one of the reviews that I had read that effectively sealed my decision to go with High Performance than the other service provider. So I called early Friday afternoon and was told 3 to 6pm window of time. Said fine, no problem after realizing the weekend would be a challenge get someone else to come. Joe came about 3:45pm, diagnosed the problem and came up with an action plan including coming back the next day with parts. Parts weren't available on first pass but upon further looking, they were. Joe came back the very next day. Cleaned out the unit, replaced two problematic parts and discovered third one was shot which I authorized to have replace. Wasn't a cheap bill. Nonetheless, the job was very thorough and well done. Very satisfied with Joe work! Will sure use him again next the unit goes down (hopefully it doesn't but that would be wishful thinking).”

    -John B- June 3, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Joe was great. My furnace broke down an hour before having to catch a plane for vacation on a very cold winter day. A new furnace needed to be installed and Joe was able to call me while I was transferring planes to help me with purchasing the furnace and scheduling the installation. He brought over space heaters to keep the house warm for my pets and the person taking care of my house while I was out of town. I am very appreciative and grateful for his help and professionalism during this stressful time. I would recommend this company.”

    -Ramsey Boehner- May 30, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Great Job”

    -Avery Jackson- May 30, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Joe, very good job done. I appreciate how he explains in great detail the problem and then how to maintain it properly. Thanks for helping me out”

    -Bev Tuckey- May 29, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Joe did a great job explaining everything that needed to be looked at with our furnace and AC. He made sure that we didn’t have any questions and broke everything down in a way that was easy to understand. Also didn’t pressure us into doing anything, gave us the facts and the options. Which that alone will keep us coming back!”

    -Nicole Mahoney- May 28, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Joe is a pleasure to work with. I have no doubt about his technical abilities but he also is very personal. I feel he listens to you and works with you to solve your issues. That is a wonderful trait especially when you are talking about an expensive repair. I never need to call anyone else because I know I am getting the best service and value. High performance has installed 2 furnaces for me and will now be replacing gas lines in my rental property. I was very happy to see Joe knock on my door. It is wonderful getting to work with such great people.”

    -Leslie Canipe- May 17, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Joe is an exceptionally talented, helpful, thoughtful, and professional employee. As the CFO overseeing 1000 employees, Joe is everything and more that we seek in our staff in terms of character, attitude and willingness to go the extra mile. The customer service he delivered has made me a customer for life. Thank you!”

    -Gavin Earl- May 11, 2019 -From Google

  • ”I received an estimate from Joe and felt he took the time to explain in detail the work needed. Even though I chose another company, I appreciate the time and effort.“

    -Tania Leon - May 6, 2019 -From Google

  • ”My husband , Mike, and I highly recommend High Performance for any heating and cooling needs. We had them put in a new AC unit in our house 2 years ago and they were very professional and great to work with. We called them back this week to schedule an appointment for a maintenance check and they were fast at setting up a time. We had them come out today for a routine maintenance check and it ended up that we need a new furnace. Joe Marrocco was the Tech that came to help us. He spent the extra time we needed to understand everything my husband and I needed to know. He answered all our questions and gave us good information on the products etc. He is very knowledgeable and professional. He gave us a great deal and a reasonable price for the work and new furnace. He is able to fit us in next week to put in our new furnace. Definitely will continue to work with Joe and everyone at High Performance!“

    -Terese Dettore - May 10, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Joe is a valuable asset to the company. He's polite and knowledgeable , which is much appreciated for us old timers.“

    -Donna Nauman - May 10, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Joe came to my house to clean & repair my air conditioner. He could not have been any more pleasant & performed the job quickly & accurately. He made sure I knew exactly what he was doing & how he was doing.“

    -Abdullah Abbas - May 9, 2019 -From Google

  • ”I cannot say enough positive about these guys. He arrived on time for the service call, then spent over two hours diagnosing and repairing our furnace/AC problem. He took plenty of time to explain to a "know nothing about HVAC" person exactly what was going on and why. He also educated me on the various aspects of heat exchangers, and how the heating and AC equipment works together - and the potential dangers of disrepair. I feel he is knowledgeable and capable in the HVAC area. When I choose to have my units replaced, I would be most comfortable having Joe head the installation team. Thank you Joe! See you soon for my AC check!“

    -Karen Piampiano - May 7, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Joe and Matt did an excellent job installing my air conditioning unit.They were very knowledgeable and concerned that all was done right and to my satisfaction.They kept me informed on all they were doing.The job came out beautiful and I am very pleased.They were very professional.and courteous.I would highly recommend this company to my family and friends.Thank you for a job well done. Dano Mastrodonato.“

    -Dano Mastrodonato - April 29, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Joe was very knowledgeable and friendly. He’s a great asset to the company. Thanks for such a quick response“

    -Reggie Pough - April 1, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Joe went above and beyond. He came out for just an estimate and stayed to fix our furnace that broke the night before. He was pleasant and fixed our heat quickly! Thanks!“

    -Emily Allen - March 30, 2019 -From Google

  • ”very quick and personable service“

    -Melissa Fraser Buchholz - March 19, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Very knowledgeable and experienced with working with people. They are the best and high performance heating has earned our business for sure!“

    -Nellie Bliss - March 15, 2019 -From Google

  • ”I HIGHLY recommend High Performance. Our furnace kicked the bucket last Saturday night. They were here within 45 minutes of me calling them. Unfortunately, with it being a Saturday night, nothing could be done until Monday. They were honest and fair about pricing options for a new furnace. They supplied me with a really nice space heater (no additional fee) so we could stay warm on one floor of house until Monday. They came first thing Monday morning to replace our furnace and did such a fantastic job! Thank you for making this process so simple and easy!“

    -Lyndsay Houghton - March 6, 2019 -From Google

  • ”High Performance Heating and Cooling answered my call on the first ring, were up front with their pricing and gave a reasonable estimate on being able to come assess our furnace. Joe called when he was on his way to see if he could arrive 3 hours early (he absolutely can when I’m sitting in a 47 degree house!). He was professional and swift in fixing the problem and getting our furnace working again. Thank you, Joe, for helping warm our house back up on a cold, wintery day in Rochester.“

    -Nicole Mitchell - Feb 25, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Took over a neglected, foreclosed house with a unique heating system that has needed many repairs. This job took most of the summer, and a great amount of patience. HPH got it done, while doing all they could to keep the cost down. And it has worked!“

    -W J Brock- Feb 22, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Just had our York furnace installed and tested as well as calibrated. Joe was early to our appointment as well as highly skilled and experienced. Did a fabulous job as well.We couldn't be happier! Highly recommended to all our family and friends!“

    -Greaper012- Feb 15, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Joe thank you for prompt and efficient service“

    -Delreata Valion - Feb 13, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Joe was completely responsive. When Isaac wouldn’t come, he showed up within 20 minutes. I have a contract with Isaac and was so disappointed. I called earlier and the time estimate provided was 8-11 PM. Then I was told around midnight or tomorrow between 8-10 AM. My heat is working now because of Joe and High Performance Heating. Thank you!!!“

    -Terri Jakubowski - Feb 12, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Joe came out and did a great job. We will be using you guys from now on“

    -Bears Corner - Feb 11, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Excellent service! Very knowledgeable ! Very nice!“

    -Roberta Kopinski - Feb 11, 2019 -From Google

  • ”Excellent customer service with professional staff always! So thankful for the recent installation of a new hot water heater.“

    -Lisa Lonobile Wilcox- Feb 6, 2019 - From Google

  • "Replaced my water heater in a timely manner, and had the best price. Joe and Jake were great!"

    -Matthew Humphrey - Jan 30, 2019 - From Google

  • "Our 54 year old boiler quit Saturday night....spoke with Matt Sunday morning. Joe came within a few hours, gave us an estimate and offered heaters to get us through. Unfortunately for us this was this past week when temps were dipping to below zero for 2 days. They arrived and worked into the evening to get our new boiler installed. Matt( the owner) , Pete and Gary were friendly and courteous. They went the extra mile to keep all areas clean and organized with drop cloths to walk on . We hardly knew they were here. All were happy to answer any questions. A great team player attitude from each of them, a well oiled machine. They responded immediately to a phone question. Thanks to all of them for getting us a cozy home again !"

    -Dianne Church - Feb 6, 2019 - From Google

  • "Last night had burning smell coming from our vents with no heat. Called High Performance and because of a number of other calls they had, they weren’t able to come out until this morning. Tyler came and found that the blower motor had to be replaced. Tyler explained what needed to be done and gave an estimate. He was done in an hour and we had heat again. He was professional, thorough and explained things in terms that I could understand. Also talked about replacing our hot water tank and will be sending an estimate on that. I would highly recommend High Performance for your heating and cooling needs."

    -Mark Bolton - Feb 1, 2019 - From Google

  • "Tyler performed a service on Januaruy 25,2019. His work was exemplar and his people skills were outstanding. He explained in detail the job and all rationales for the work. Extremely satisfied and would recommend him and his company to anyone."

    -robert peters - Jan 30, 2019 - From Google

  • "Did a little shopping around and wasn't happy with my first quote. I came across High Performance heating and air. These guys are awesome! Very fair on pricing, half as much as my first quote with a different company! Joe Marrocco is awesome, very personable and professional! Thanks again Joe! If we ever need help again I will 100% call you guys again! Jesse"

    -Jesse Paige - Jul 19, 2017 - From Google

  • "Matt called me back immediately and the appt was set for next day. Joe M. came out and did a great job. He was happy to explain everything in detail and at no point did I feel like he wasn't doing everything he could do to keep my costs to a minimum. I'll call them next time I need help! Thanks guys.."

    -Pete S - July 6th,2017 - From Google

  • "We had an appointment this morning to get our AC checked, just regular scheduled maintenance. I have always felt that the employees that work for a company are the face of the company. They represent and set a standard for the business. The man who came to do the call (Technician) is the same guy who came out last year to fix our AC when it stopped working during one of the hottest weeks of the year. Both times he was here he was able to get the work done quickly and efficiently, and at the end of the job he spent time going through our options but never pressured us into making any purchases. The reason I wanted to write a review is not only because of the great work that Joe does, but because even though it has been about a year, we picked up on conversation where we left off last time (talking about our kids, he remembered that I was pregnant with twins, and that I had a 2 1/2 year old...) he is such a personable guy. Its really refreshing to hire a business for a job and to get someone like Joe who is very knowledgeable, and also cares about the costumer."

    -Brook Murray Chisholm - Jun 30, 2017 - From Google

  • "Joe came out for an initial cleaning, he did not try to sell me anything. We have just bought our home and the furnace is 26 years old. Joe let me know my options, talked to me about programs that could help with paying for a new furnace if I choose to do so, and he was an all around upstanding gentleman. Service was on time, efficient, and not rushed when I had questions. I WOULD TRUST this man in my home when I was not there, or even if it was just my wife and son. I was very impressed. I HIGHLY recommend Joe and the High Performance Heating and Cooling. I now understand why there are no negative ratings on this company."

    -Justin Knowles - Nov 30, 2016 - From Google

  • "Two weeks to go, but nooo. Furnace has to die in April. Based on the reviews and ratings, I called High Performance for their expertise, on a Saturday. Wait time was just 90 minutes. They arrived on time and went right to work. Matt was articulate and professional. They fixed my furnace in less than 40 minutes. And I wasn't charged for overtime either. Everyone needs a 'go to guy' for plumbing, electrics and auto repairs. My furnace expert is now High Performance Heating and Cooling."

    -michael cone - Apr 11, 2016 - From Google

  • "YOUR FURNACE NEVER DIES AT A CONVENIENT TIME!!!... Mine certainly didn’t!! One of the coldest days in March, March 3rd 2016, 28°!! When this happens the temperature in your house drops rapidly, leaving no time to shop around. You need someone who is fair, efficient and reliable and you need them NOW!! I was lucky enough to be introduced to High Performance by good friends and neighbors. I connected with Matt, the owner; he responded quickly. I found them to be honest and fair in their evaluation and quote, the crew arrived soon after and BROUGHT HEATERS!! They were respectful to me and my property, taking great care to cover my floors. They did a fantastic job with installation and instructions for me. Everything from start to finish was top notch!! Thank you: Matt, Joe P, Gary, and Phil and also Justina who answers the phone and handles paperwork with efficiency and with a smile. Highly Recommended!!"

    -Inez Greece NY - Mar 18, 2016 - From Google

  • "Three years ago I had a combo boiler unit installed in my home by another heating and cooling company. That installation failed miserably. It constantly failed and left me in a cold home with no hot water for many days. After contacting yet another company that wasn't able to fix the problem, I was finally referred to High Performance Heating and Cooling. The owner, Matt, came the very next day and stuck with me over several days until he had the boiler working properly. This involved him speaking with the maker of the unit many times, ordering parts, and ensuring my warranty was honored. I now have George as my "go to" guy for any issues with my boiler (new technology - nuff said). Both Matt and George are very knowledgeable, courteous, pleasant, and have exceptional work ethic. I would recommend High Performance Heating and Cooling very highly. Absolutely deserving of a 5-star rating!"

    -Betty Nielsen Boyd - 11/2/15 - From Facebook

  • "High Performance is the best. I called and set up an appointment promptly with a one hour window. Joe arrived in the window. In 30 minutes, he had fived the problem that has caused me much grief. Including a new humidifier filter, the cost was $79. I had been told by another company that the whole 5 yr old unit would need replacing for $700. Joe was impressive: personable, neat, competent and efficient. I will use this company for all my heating and cooling needs with confidence and peace of mind for any future plumbing or heating problems."

    -Dorothy L - 10/23/2015 - From Yelp

  • "My experience with High performance was absolutely first rate. They responded immediately, diagnosed, and fixed the problem. Their employee was friendly and accurately explained the problem and the solution. I will definitely call them"

    -Jeff B - 10/03/2015 - From Yahoo

  • "Our boiler stopped running on what was probably the coldest Saturday in decades. After reading several reviews, I called High Performance Heating. Within 2 hours, George was at my house, after quickly diagnosing the problem, I was informed that he could not get the part until Monday AM. George went back to the shop, he returned within 45 minutes with 4 very efficient electric heaters. He said that he would return by 10:00 AM Monday, he was here about 15 minutes early. Within an hour, the boiler was working, and the house was getting warm. I would refer anyone to High Performance!! George was very professional, and efficient. Google should allow 20 stars for this company."

    -Bently B - 06/2/2015 - From Google+

  • "I was very impressed with the service and professional manner of everyone I had dealt with at High Performance Heating and Cooling, Inc. when they installed our air conditioner this summer, so when the heater quit working this fall they were the obvious first and only choice to replace it. As before, everyone is punctual, courteous and helpful. As it turned out there was a defective part in the new heater that kept it from heating the house up to the temperature set on the thermostat. Matt and George both were quick to respond to the problem and equally quick to follow up with phone calls back to see if the problem was solved (which they did). This service after the sale is deeply appreciated and valued. Again, I would not hesitate to call on them first for any heating or cooling matters, and I would definitely recommend them to anyone else needing these services."

    -Nicholas Z.